Wake Up

61102_10201394188689667_1932147532_n

Left alone facing the fear of unknown
far away in the distant horizon
dreaming about future,reminiscing about past
searching for something, that is within

Drinking life through a broken glass
I’m trying hard to wake up everyday
wake up from this illusion called life
and walk away from the realms of agony

Swimming in the sea of life, I tell myself
to cast a shadow that will remain immortal
to breathe life that will keep me away from chaos
to stop being obsessed with hope for a better life

Lost in the valley of thoughts,I stopped
only to realize I’ve been chasing life
when in reality, it is merely a choice
I’ve made my choice, I choose to wake up

-V

Leave a Reply

