At the doors

I waited at the doors, searching for a soul every night,

A soul with eyes that inspire a new ray of light.

I looked at the doors, trying to reach for a star,

Million miles away, to be lost in space out so far.

There was nothing magical that could break my heart,

Undress my mind or tear my soul apart.

Until I walked away from the doors, got high on life,

And explored new dreams at the edge of a knife.

I kept coming back once in a while,

But stood there staring at the doors with a smile.

-V
a60bd89f0b6877be06e2c7d7ca001666
ImageCredits – Pinterest
Leave a Reply

