Love and Lust

Emotions that I hope to express,
wait for a soul in the future as I search.
Moments that I hope to live with her,
now wait for my pen to bleed as I write.

Sometimes, I’m the demon
demolishing all the dreams I built for us,
dreams that burst
to become stardust.

Sometimes, I’m the god
waiting to create a life for us,
to drown together
in one life forever.

There’s no bitch like destiny
that makes me believe in one.
And no slut like time
that makes me wait for long.

Love is madness and lust is poison.
Yet I hope to share them with her.
Words I never said and feelings I never felt
yearn to be heard and understood by her.

-V

ImageCredits- Pinterest

Leave a Reply

