Through tears and grief.

tears-in-3d-1443981456When I was a young amateur, society’s words
and thoughts got deeply imbibed in my mind
that men aren’t supposed to cry.

That men come from a stronger background
who fight sadness with sadness and
expression with suppression.

Yet when I held back those tears
I failed to let go of those instances.
And I yearn to go back to those instances.

Instances that could have drawn a map beneath my eyes,
filled with tear drops yet manage to escape
and let escape my mind from its grief.

ImageCredits – Sketch by Stefan Pabst

2 thoughts on “Through tears and grief.

Leave a Reply

